Knowledgebase: Billing
How do I cancel my account?
Posted by Head Nerd in Charge on 11 October 2008 11:05 PM

We are sorry to hear you wish to cancel you hosting account with us.

Is there something we can do for you to change your mind?  If so, please let us know how we can help to continue your hosting with us.

If not, and you would simply like to cancel the account, please visit your admin billing area and fill out the canellation form.  This is the ONLY way you can effectively cancel your account.

https://certifiedhosting.com/myaccount/clientarea.php

Please take these steps to cancel your account:
1. Click on the "Services" tab and then select "My Services"
2. Click the "View Details" button for the service you wish to cancel
3. Click on the "Management Actions" tab and then select "Request Cancellation"

Please note that once your account is terminated all your files are GONE.  No back up is available.  Please make sure you are ready for this to happen.

Accounts not cancelled via the online cancellation form before the next billing period are charged per your original billing terms.

(290 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)